Geyser locations in Yellowstone National Park

  1. Boundary Creek
  2. Ferris Fork
  3. Shoshone Geyser Basin
  4. Lone Star Geyser Basin
  5. Upper Geyser Basin
  6. Midway Geyser Basin
  7. Lower Geyser Basin
  8. Gibbon Geyser Basin
  9. Norris Geyser Basin
  10. Clearwater Springs
  11. Joseph Coat Hot Springs
  12. Seven Mile Hole
  13. Grand Canyon of the Yellowstone
  14. Bog Creek Hot Springs
  15. Crater Hills
  16. Western Hayden Valley
  17. Sedge Bay
  18. West Thumb Geyser Basin
  19. Heart Lake Geyser Basin

Data source: T. Scott Bryan, The Geysers of Yellowstone, 3rd ed., 1995 (Univ. Press of Colorado, Niwot, CO).

© 2001 by Wm. Robert Johnston.
Last modified 21 February 2001.
Return to Home. Return to Geyser Resources.